SATSOP SCHOOL DISTRICT No. 104 PO Box 96 Satsop, Washington 98583 Minutes

November 18, 2019

CALL TO ORDER:

Darlene Reynolds called the meeting to order at 7:05 P.M.

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Terri Carl, Marsha Hendrick, Jason Olsen, Darlene Reynolds, Debbie Scott, Kim Russell, and Tiffany Osgood were present. Shawna Williams was excused.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

A motion was made by Terri Carl to approve the October 21, 2019 minutes. The motion was seconded by Kim Russell. Motion carried.

AUTHORIZATION OF BILLS AND VOUCHERS:

A motion was made by Terri Carl to approve the following vouchers. Kim Russell seconded the motion. Motion carried.

General Vouchers #	2904523- 290540	\$ 10,395.16
Payroll #3	2019 - 2020	\$ 33,750.48
Benefits	2019 - 2020	\$ 14,411.95

PRESENTATIONS FROM AUDIENCE:

1.

CORRESPONDENCE:

1.

ACTIONS:

1. Jason Olsen made a motion to approve Resolution No. 191, Replacement of Expiring Enrichment Levy. This proposition will authorize the District to levy the following excess taxes on all taxable property within the district for support of the

district's educational programs and operations expenses not funded by the State. This levy will replace an expiring levy.

	Estimated Levy Rate per	
Collection Year	\$1,000 Assessed Value	Levy Amount
2021	\$1.87	\$80,000
2022	\$1.87	\$80,000

The levy will be submitted to the voters of the District at a special election to be held on February 11, 2020. The motion was seconded by Kim Russell. Motion carried.

REPORTS:

- 1. Debbie Scott reported Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction has approved the Satsop School District pre-ballot for the upcoming levy.
- 2. Debbie Scott has applied for two emergency grants to help fund the well project.
- 3. Marsha Hendrick reported that all 6 students who completed the sixth grade at Satsop School and moved on to Elma Middle School this fall are on the honor roll this quarter at Elma Middle School.
- 4. Enrollment for November 2019 is 60 FTE.

Þ	٩D	JO	U	RΙ	NΙ	ΛI	FI	N٦	Г

Meeting adjourned at 7:18 p.m.

SATSOP SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD

Darlene Reynolds, Chairperson	Jason Olsen
Terri Carl, Vice Chairperson	Kim Russell
Shawna Williams	Marsha Hendrick, Board Secretary